home-of-d's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

angry

Absolute bullshit.

The company I work for was sold.
Most of the employees have been retained� those who were not were paid a �bonus� given a plant, paid out their vacation and sent on their way after 2-10 years of employment.

I�m one of the �lucky� ones that gets to stay on. No little bonus for us from the old owners.

Turns out though that �lucky� means they have a full cycle accountant who does it all from another province. That for the next �two months� while they merge the old company into the new one my help will be �invaluable�. They will really need my help.
But oh� since I�m not willing to move I face 3 long term choices.
1. Stick it out in hopes of severance pay.
2. Pull the pin (his words) and walk away with nothing to job hunt.
3. Stick it out since it�s all grey area.

Most likely no matter how this pans out� their financial office is in another province and I�m not moving� so really the only choice is pull the pin and walk away without pay or wait for the white unicorn severance pay.

8:45 a.m. - 2011-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: