home-of-d's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life is what you make it.

I went to Paris a while back. I saw a city built on an even older city. I�ve read the history and I�m amazed at the beauty of now and then. We are so lucky to have the world that we do.

Every generation moans about their life, their world� how it�s all so much worse than it was for those who came before us. That�s bull. The only difference is we�re obsessed with ourselves. With the world right in front of us with the now and how it affects ME. We whine and burry ourselves in our own pasts afraid to live in the today.

Truth is� if you take the time to REALLY look around you there is so much good. Even some of those fighting daily have the ability to see the beauty.

I�ve come a long way in my life but my heart has always been about love and has always healed� I�ve done my best to put out good Karma� and now it�s found me. When I need something it appears, all I need to do is open my eyes and look.

I�ve found the man to spend the rest of my life with. An amazing man who has more to offer then even he realizes. He�s warm, caring, funny and brilliant. He�s beautiful inside and out and he�s all mine. I�ve found the life I�ve always wanted and soon we�ll share our world with a beautiful little girl who we will be able to guide through her adventure of life.

Her life will be built on the foundations of our life, I hope I can teach her to see the beauty that I see.

I hope that one day she will stand next to me and her amazing father and see Paris as I did.

10:27 a.m. - 2012-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: