home-of-d's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fuck you

Going from a full time job, from being employed since I was 12, from being self sufficient...to this is killing me. Running my business, meeting with potentials who don't sign due to $$ is frustrating. It's tiring. It's insulting. I'm priced above many but below some of the others in the market. I'm priced great based on my experience and skills but at the end of the day. They don't have the $$. I see their cars, their houses. I know what they do. They don't value what I do. They brag about making $1000 in a two day job. They brag about how busy they are. But I'm suppose to work for free. I'm tired. I'm frustrated. I'm ANGRY. My job involves being on call 24/7 for 2+ weeks. Actually working up to and beyond 12+ hours straight. (Last was 15 hours the one before 23 hours) and at the end of the day apparently that should all be free. $400-$700 to alter my life, to pack around equipment, to answer texts and calls at any hour. It's not appreciated, it's not valued. I just wanna say fuck you but I smile. I nod. I offer a deal and at the end of the day either they are raping me or they still say no. Today is one of those days where I've had my time waisted yet again. Fuck you.

4:49 p.m. - 2014-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: