home-of-d's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rest in Piece *

May 2007 to October 2010
3 years, 5 months.
My poor little hedgehog died last night.
She was trying to make it back to her bed when she breathed her last breath.
She was a prickly pet that had no fear of any dog any size.
She was brave and a little fighter.
May she find piece and be taken into the mothers keeping.

She will find her last resting place to be one in my yard, under the prickliest tree I own.
May it be a fit marker of a living creature so full of spunk and life.
Sleep well little Astrix warm and loved in the mothers arms.
Thank you for being my pet.

10:45 a.m. - 2010-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: